The Lee Trio

The Lee Trio

March 5 2013

Lisa Lee, violin
Angela Lee, cello
Melinda Lee Masur, piano

The Lee sisters make their triumphant return to our series with a world premier entitled Heptad by renowned film composer Lawrence Rosenthal (Clash of the Titans, Man of La Mancha, Easy Money). Audience members who heard them on our series in 2009 will recall the Trio’s engaging flair and superb ensemble.

Laurence Rosenthal—Heptad (World Premier)
Leoś Janácek—String Quartet No. 1, "The Kreutzer Sonata" (arranged for Piano Trio by Julian Yu)
Franz Schubert—Piano Trio No. 2 in E-flat Major, Op. 100, D. 929