Berkeley Chamber Performances logo

Alexander String Quartet

Alexander String Quartet

Photo: Shirley Singer

17 November 2020

Zakarias Grafilo violin
Frederick Lifsitz violin
Paul Yarbrough viola
Sandy Wilson cello

We once again welcome our friends, the Alexander String Quartet, for an evening of quartets by composers who were mavericks in their own time: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791) and Krzysztof Penderecki (1933–2020). The program will include Penderecki's Quartet No.3 "Leaves of an Unwritten Diary" (2008) and Mozart's Quartet in C Major, K. 465 "Dissonant."

Artist website

Quartet No.3 "Leaves of an Unwritten Diary" (2008)
Quartet in C Major, K. 465 "Dissonant"
Program Notes

Buy tickets

Program duration is a little over an hour.

This is an online concert

After payment and shortly prior to the concert date, you will be provided with a link to the YouTube broadcast of the concert which will be activated at the concert time. The link will remain active through the Sunday following the concert date.

2020–2021 season

Couch & Cocktail Concerts
(next concert highlighted)

6 October 2020

Alexander String Quartet
String Quartet Mavericks Part One