Alexander String Quartet

Alexander String Quartet

Photo: Shirley Singer

October 6 2020

Zakarias Grafilo violin
Frederick Lifsitz violin
Paul Yarbrough viola
Sandy Wilson cello

We welcome our friends of long standing, the Alexander String Quartet, for an evening of Beethoven string quartets in commemoration of the 250th anniversary of Beethoven's birth in 1770. The Alexander String Quartet will be playing two works from Beethoven's "late" period: Opus 130 and Opus 133, the Grosse Fuge, which was the original final movement of Opus 130.

Artist website

Quartet in B-flat Major, Op.130 with the Grosse Fugue - Program Notes